Gwins Travel
Corporate: 800-433-9211
Leisure: 888-325-1904

Leisure Testimonials

 

Click on link below to submit your own testimonial.

Write a Testimonial


Hey Colleen!  Great job on vacay details.........you made it so easy.  You are a Rockstar as usual!  lol     And we will definitely go back there!  Can you let me know if there are any promos or discounts going on?  Thanks a bunch!!!! 

Shelley 

May 16, 2017


Kerry,

We had a FANTASTIC trip.  We could not have hoped for a better vacation.  The Reach resort is wonderful! First class!  The service, the food, the atmosphere, the location was the best.  We got a Mustang convertible, which is the only way to go in Key West. 

The rooms, pool and beach were fantastic.  I was able to do quite a bit of fishing from the pier of their sister resort, Casa Marina, which is right next to The Reach.  Kerry, we had the trip of a lifetime, we are planning to go again the year after next and will stay at the same facilities.

Great job on your part! Could not have asked for better. 

I had a phone full of pictures, but lost them all when I took my phone swimming....OUCH!!!

You can rest assured, any one going to Key West would be very happy with the plan you helped us with.

Jim

March 30, 2017 


 Colleen,

Our trip was great.  We loved the hotel and the food and the activities that were offered.  The girls danced and danced.  The entertainment was interactive in part and that was fun.  Thanks for all your help.  I will, of course, call whenever the next trip comes up.

Bonnie

March 22, 2017 


Kerry Maceranka at the Bethalto, IL branch of Gwin's Travel was teriffic to work with on our trip to Maui. She thought of things we didn't. Like trying to get a longer than 45 minute layover on our first flights in case our first flights were delayed. I was just concentrating on getting there and back as quick as possible and didn't think about the fact that we could possibly miss our connection with such a short layover. I'm so glad she caught that item and immediately touched base with us about it. She really thinks of everything to make your trip all you hope it will be.

Becky

March 16, 2017


 

After having a few not so great experiences with travel agents, we found Julie, and she has changed our opinions of them forever! She recently booked my husband and I a trip to 3 different cities in Europe, and she thought of EVERYTHING! Not just flights and hotel, but transportation to the next city, and even things like transportation from a hotel to a train station! We could have never planned a trip this big on our own, and we are so thankful we found Julie. Will definitely book all trips, and highly recommend her to everyone we know, from now on!

Kelley

March 8, 2017


 

 

Colleen,

Here are some photos from my birthday trip to Secrets Silversands.  My oceanfront swim out room was perfectly located.  While I had to walk a whole 10 feet to get into the pool, I had a fabulous and relaxing time.  There were 5 weddings that occurred while I was there and I watched all of them from the comfort of my lounge chair.  

Thanks for making my trip so wonderful.  You’re magic on getting me such a wonderful room location was greatly appreciated!!  

Happy New Year and THANK YOU!!!

Jodi

January 27,2017 


Colleen,

 Just wanted to get a quick note off to you to let you know what a pleasure it has been for us to plan our Alaskan trip with you!   We appreciate all the time you took with us, shuffling things around as it was.  Like we had told you earlier, we never go on tours, and always plan the trip ourselves, but as soon as we began looking into Alaska, we knew we were in over our heads!  But you made it all seem so effortless.  Thanks again!

We will keep in touch with you.   Enjoy your day!

Carol

 January 27, 2017


Colleen,

Got home yesterday afternoon after a grueling 17 hour plane ride!  We had a wonderful trip - took lots of pictures. Thanks for connecting us to Africa Travel - all the safaris were great and our guide was the best we could have ever had - I love Africa - just wish it wasn't so far.  Tanzania is really a great part of the country - we saw more animals in groups then you could ever imagine!

Thanks again.
Deb

Nov 17, 2016 


  

Colleen,
Comments : We truly appreciate all your help in planning our family trip to France and Kenya. Your recommendations were very helpful, and you were always very patient with all of our questions. We especially want to thank you for your assistance after the trip when we found that we had been overcharged for our rental cars. You went to bat for us and communicated with the rental company and did not rest until we received the appropriate refunds. Your customer service is outstanding, and we will be in touch when it comes time to plan our next trip. Cheers!

Karen and Dan
Aug 16, 2016


 

This was our first cruise and the experience was incredible! From the first time I contacted Gwin's Travel and Julie Sinn to the end of the cruise, it was absolutely perfect. It was a perfect cruise and trip to Alaska.

Donna

Aug 15, 2016

 
 Colleen,

There are simply no words to fully describe our enjoyment on the Cruise!  The Inside Passage 7 day on Ruby Princess was spectacular!  THANK YOU for all your efforts in making this trip go off without a glitch! 

Can not wait to plan our next “adventure” and will surely be in touch with you to hear about Costa Rica!

Again, our sincere thanks to you for all your time and consideration in making our trip so pleasant

Kim & Greg Haller

Aug 10, 2016

 


 

Maisoon,

We cannot stop talking about the wonderful trip you planned for us. The choice of the Royalton in Punta Cana could not have been better. Immaculate grounds, extremely accommodating staff, excellent food. The excursions were amazing. Thank you so much for all the effort you put into making this a wonderful family vacation.
Carol

Aug 10, 2016


 

 

Hello Thea.

We received the documents and I printed them.   Thanks again for taking care of us. Good to know we always have you to count on.

Carolyn

Jul 29, 2016


Thea,

Our anniversary trip to Hawaii was wonderful and we wanted to thank you for all of your help.  Even though we’ve been a few times, it was such a comfort to know you had planned every detail for us! Everything went smoothly and turned out just perfect, a trip we will remember forever!

Thank you again,

Richard and Vicki

April 27, 2016


 

Maisoon,

Susan and I had a fantastic vacation, the best ever. The Excellence Hotel was so much better than we expected. The room, listed as junior suite with ocean view, was large, comfortable and had a lovely balcony with a great view of the ocean. The weather, beach and water was pristine. The food was gourmet, every meal.  (When you said buffet breakfast and lunches, I expected average). No bugs. There was first-class entertainment every night. We felt secure that everything from your end was handled and we were able to relax and enjoy….the whole purpose of our trip.

Thank you for walking us through a process that would have been frustrating had we tried to do it ourselves. We will refer you to all of our friends and look forward to our next trip! Bravo Maisoon!

Randy and Susan

April 12, 2016


Colleen

I thought of you a million times last week and meant to email from Spain. But, we were so busy and having so much fun! The trip was outstanding and the plans and hotels you chose for us were absolutely perfect. I can't say enough about how smoothly the trip went and how perfect the plans were -- the amount of time in each location was just perfect, too.

We ended up getting tickets to the soccer game! No problem at all. We bought them at the stadium in the "cheap seats." They worked out great.

Mallorca was the perfect end to the journey!

 We got stuck overnight in Dallas last night but that was the only glitch which really wasn't a big deal. The flight from Madrid was delayed and we didn't make the connection. American got us a hotel room for last night.

 Thank you so much for everything you did to plan the perfect journey for me and my kids.

 All the best,

Sarah

March 28, 2016


 

Thanks, Maisoon, it was great!  It was meticulously organized to  allow the best use of our limited time in a great location, and was a perfect location for my teen aged children and I to share their Spring  Break.  I would definitely give a strong positive recommendation to your service, and the Monteverde-Arenal combination for an intense quality use of limited vacation time. The Arenal Manoa Resort was especially effective as a comfortable place to to just "lay-back" for the brief periods when we wanted to rest, and as a staging site to arrange multiple quality activities(nature hikes, horseback riding around the volcano, a river safari to view sloths and monkeys,and visit local people on their farm, zip-line through the canopy, and many other activities).  Thanks again!

Mar 23, 2016

Sandra


 

Colleen,

I was just about to contact you to thank you profusely for everything you did. My trip was wonderful- best trip I've ever taken. None of it would have been possible without your help. The app you had me download was very helpful and also the Delta app.

Caroline

January 5, 2016

   

Okinawa Japan

 

 


 

 

Vicki,

Thanks for your email, and for all of your assistance with my Hawaii trip. I am now back home, and can report that it was a wonderful trip.Royal Hawaiian is an excellent hotel, and Oahu in general was fantastic.

So thanks again, Vicki!    

Aloha, John 
November 18, 2015


 

Maisoon,

Thank you Maisoon! That is so wonderfully helpful! You rock, and we will definitely use your services in the future, for your customer service is  magnificent! 

Jim

November 6, 2015


 

Maisoon,

This was a trip of a lifetime.  All you did and how hard you worked to make all the details fit into place, all paid off.  I have worked with other travel agents before but none even half as good as you or as attentive as you.  My husband, Jim also was so aware of your competence, efficiency and caring.

Leigh and Phyllis

Oct 27, 2015


 

Vicki,

Our trip was wonderful!  All of the ports were beautiful and we had wonderful weather!  The ship was just OK, but it got us to were we wanted to go!  Disembarked by 8am in Quebec City, luggage to hotel by taxi, walked to visitors center and did a 3 hr walking tour of old town,  and then  a 4 1/2 hr bus tour in the country and to the Montemorency Falls that I wanted to see!  Quebec was beautiful!  Wish we had stayed there another night!

Our room in the ship was 2 1/2 sizes a normal room since it was handicapped, bathroom was huge, did not mind having an inside room!

Airport in Chicago was crazy , had we not been on handicapped assistance we would have missed our flight into St Louis.  Customs was packed, and with assistance , with a 2 1/2 hr layover we got to our fate at the opposite end of the airport with just 15 minutes to spare!!  It was crazy!

Thanks for all of your assistance!!  Very much appreciated!

Chris Peters
September 28, 2015


 

Lisa,

Thank you for all your efforts in making our cruise to the Baltic Sea so fabulous.  I truly do not know how it could have been better!
Glad you enjoyed the pictures, I look forward to working with you again.

Mary Ellen
Sep 4, 2015


 

Thea

Thanks so much for planning our trip.  Everything was perfect and went as planned. The Hyatt was amazing and I loved all the extra space. 

Much better choice than a condo in my opinion. The kids had a great day at the aquarium meeting Winter and Hope, the Dolphins from Dolphin tale.

The boys had a great time and loved Legoland.  It rained here in Bethalto the entire time we were gone but no rain in Florida.  It was beautiful!

I'm sad we had to come back but there's always next year!

Kelly

Aug 3,2015

 

 

 


Vicki,

Good morning!  For our 6-Golden Apple Square Deal, we were assigned to the Iberostar Paraiso Maya and were very happy with our location.  They upgraded us to a Superior Suite, which was really great.  We were very close to the pool, but we didn't hear any noise from the activities, even during the day.  The restaurants were a leisurely stroll away and the food was great.  There was a beach barbeque for the Apple vacationers on Wednesday night, which was really fun.

This was the first time we flew on Frontier and I thought their service was great, even though we didn't upgrade to the Perks Plus.  I would definitely fly with them again.

Thanks so much for your help in making our arrangements and for answering all my questions.  We'll be in touch again when we book our next vacation!

 Melodie

6/20/15


 

Vicki,

Thank you so much, we will definitely recommend you to our friends.   It was truly a great vacation, honeymoon.  I do feel Iberostar offered more than RIU or Barceló.  Staying at Maya was the right choice. It gave us privileges at other paces.   They were different from each other and worth going to.    It allowed us to pick from two entertainment theaters.  I wished we would have known that we also could have had day pass to Playa.   We went to Cozumel and would not recommend, their dining facilities are no air condition.  We stayed in building 60 we would love to go back to the exact room. Our maid was excellent. She filled the bath with bubbles and rose pedals and two towel swans facing each other and rose pedals surrounding the bed.  Our balcony room faced the jungle which gave us complete privacy.  Drinks were premium liquor.  We hope to go to Italy next year if not we will go  back to Iberostar.  We appreciate all the help and experience of recommendations you gave.

Willie

June 11, 2015


 

Vicki,

Thank you very much for looking out for our interests. We appreciate your service. Keep us posted.

Morris

5/8/2015


 

Colleen,

Every thing was perfect. But I did have a problem climbing all those steps.
I went snorkeling for the first time (awesome).  All the staff were so pleasant and helpful.
Thanks again for all you did for us.
Phylis & Larry.

April 27, 2015


 

Maisoon,

Thank you so much for your tireless work on such a short notice.  It's nice to know you care about our trip as much as we do.

David

April 13, 2015


“Maisoon Barghouty steered my husband and I the right way with her recommendations for Secrets Capri in Cancun.  Not only did she listen to our needs but she followed up with us to get our feedback.  We will continue working with her and Gwins in the future.” 

Kirsten

April 1, 2015

 


Hi Maisoon!

The trip to Antarctica was incredible, totally exceeded our expectations. Thank you for all your help. 

Stephanie

March 24, 2015


 Colleen

Good morning, Colleen - thank you for helping us plan a fantastic, wonderful, perfect trip!!! Everything went smoothly and the weather was perfect. We appreciate your expertise and suggestions. It was a trip we will always remember. 

Mary

September 19, 2014


Colleen

Colleen - just wanted you to know that we had a wonderful time in Spain and really appreciate the good work you did to arrange all of the logistics and provide us so much good information about the locale.  It was great to get to know you and we look forward to using your services again soon!

Myra

Sept 17, 2014


 Colleen

Hey! Just wanted to drop a quick line -- I'm sure you always hear from people when they need help/thing go wrong -- but wanted to let you know that our Greece trip was amazing! Hotels were fantastic -- both of them just blew us away -- ! Everything was perfect and the car stuff worked out smoothly as well.

Anyway, thanks again! Much appreciated! More trips to come...

-Matt!

July 7, 2014


 

My daughter and I recently completed our first trip to Europe with the help and undivided attention of Colleen Campanella.  All we had to do was give her our wish list of places we wanted to visit, and she took care of the rest - booking hotels, making airline and train reservations, and scheduling tours.  She promptly sent us “rough drafts” which we “tweaked” until we were completely satisfied with the final product.  Colleen professionally and painlessly guided us through the process every step of the way.  As a result, the experiences and memories of our trip are priceless.  Our heartfelt thanks to Colleen for a job well done!

 Sincerely,

Tracy and Sarah

July 4, 2014


BEING A SENIOR COUPLE TRAVELING WITH WHEELCHAIR ON OUR FIRST CRUISE , AND TO ALASKA, AT THAT, WE WERE A LITTLE LEERY OF GOING, BUT TASHA AT GWINS DID SUCH A TERRIFIC JOB OF SECURING AIR, CRUISE,AND SIDE TOURS ALL WITH ARRANGEMENTS FOR OUR WHEELCHAIR . THE TRIP RAN LIKE A WELL OILED MACHINE..WE TRAVELED WITH DAUGHTER AND SON IN LAW WHO TOOK CHARGE AND FOLLOWED THROUGH WITH TASHA'S PLANNING.. IT WAS A GREAT ADVENTURE, EXQUISITE SCENERY, DELICIOUS FOOD, SERVICE WAS PROVIDED FOR OUR EVERY REQUEST, TOUR GUIDES WERE FRIENDLY AND WELL INFORMED. HOTEL ACCOMODATIONS WERE IST CLASS. ONLY GLITCH WAS A 4 HOUR PLANE DELAY DUE TO MECHANICAL PROBLEM. IT WAS ON OUR WAY HOME , BUT IT WAS NO SURPRISE ,AFTER ALL IT WAS FRIDAY THE 13TH. PS. WRITING IN UPPER CASE LETTERS TO SHOUT OUT!! WE TOTALLY RECOMMEND GWIN'S FOR ALL .FUTURE TRIPS . GOD WILLING!! 

Marilyn

June 28, 2014


 

Thea, we had a blast on our vacation. Your service was outstanding and we plan on using you for our future trips.

 Thanks again! Todd

May 8, 2014

 


 

Dear Colleen,

This is long overdue.

Frank and I wanted to let you know that because of all of your great attention to details, we had a wonderful time in France!

I did however get sick towards the end of our stay and missed touring in Normandy.  Frank said it was excellent.

Thank you again for making our trip so special.

Next year Italy!

May 27, 2014


 My colleague, Tiffany, just told me she booked her honeymoon with your agent Colleen.  I had given her the name of several agencies here in town, and her fiancé Patrick called them all for a quote.  Colleen was the only agent who followed up repeatedly, but without pressure.  She really appreciated Colleen’s customer service and felt like if something goes wrong, that Colleen would be there to help sort things out.  I told her that is why you use a travel agent!  Anyone can book online; it’s service and expertise that make the difference! 

So Kudos to Colleen and thank you to Gwin’s for taking good care of Tiffany and Patrick.  

Lisa, December 18, 2013  


 

 "Thirty three years, or maybe it was just 32, but either way that is how long Gwin's has been planning travel for me.  Would I have stuck with Gwin's if they did less than an exceptional job?  Of course not!  Never have they let me down. Now after 160 countries visited I still rely on Gwin's to make my travel arrangements knowing that they provide complete, detailed, and well thought out plans specifically tailored to my preferences."

Harry Windland

 


 

 

I just wanted to take a minute to thank you & Gwin's Travel for always taking such good care of me!  Whether I call w/nothing more than a budget, an idea or an entire plan, I have always been accommodated and  NEVER made to feel l was being difficult…even when I was : )

I really appreciate the personalized service I have received from you.  You have really  taken the time to get to know me and my personality which has made for WONDERFUL vacations! 

And then there’s the added bonus of Gwin's Travel always having good, competitive prices BUT what comes w/Gwin's Travel that you will not find on those big internet sites, is a PERSON you know and can trust to always turn to in times of need.  When things can sometimes go array on a vacation that is costly and supposed to be relaxing, I take great comfort in knowing that you and those at Gwin's Travel will always be there for me!

So thank you, Gwin's Travel for knowing the importance of having and keeping such AMAZING agents! 

And to you, Colleen…well, what can I say?  Only that you are the BEST and make me feel like we’ve been girlfriends for years!  Thank you so much for all of the time you take for me!

Melissa Wilson

 


 I have been booking vacations with Gwin's Travel for several years and it has always been a very positive experience. Working with agent Thea Bailey is a pleasure as she responds quickly, is diligent in seeking the best possible opportunities and is thorough in wrapping up details. Every enjoyable vacation starts with your agent who provides good planning and sufficient information. I am very appreciative of the quality service always received by Thea and Gwin's Travel.  My upcoming tropical vacation is no different and is a special one.  I look forward to booking with their agency for future vacations.

Debbie Hunt

 


 

 

 

 

 

Colleen Campanella has been a great help to me in planning trips to the Baltic area and to Paris.  Her suggestions as to hotel and sightseeing trips were excellent.  I was particularly pleased with the speed and patience  with which she responded to my questions and change in plans in organizing  these trips. Her advice turned out to be right on target and  I will certainly work with her in the future.

 Cindy Bennett

 


 

 I've truly enjoyed the time that we have worked with you on our travel plans.  You have always been on top of everything that we have requested of you.  The service that you have provided to us is top-notch!   All the travel arrangements, as well as small amenities, were flawless.  Even though we live in Indianapolis, Indiana we will always look to you and Gwin's for travel arrangements, no matter how big or small. 

 Chris Carotta